Royal Botanic Garden

It’s hard to believe, but only a month ago I was enjoying all that the beautiful city of Edinburgh had to offer. Although there are numerous noteworthy sites to mention (check out this if you’re ever in the area!), one of my absolute favorites was the Royal Botanic Garden. Although I could leave a variety of comments alongside these photos, nature speaks quite loudly on her own, so I’ll do my best to silence my voice to allow hers to shine! IMG_1484 IMG_1507

The photo of this Moorhen, with his brilliant blue-black feathers, is courtesy of my father and mentor, Dennis Narlock.
The photo of this Moorhen, with his brilliant blue-black feathers, is courtesy of my father and mentor.

IMG_1518 IMG_1521

IMG_1532
These stunning leaves are certainly fit for catching water, and probably even able to provide shelter!
A comparison for the sizes of these massive leaves!
A comparison for the sizes of these massive leaves! Photo courtesy of my best friend and boyfriend, Ross.

IMG_1544 IMG_1547

2 thoughts on “Royal Botanic Garden”

Leave a Reply

