Take Me Back?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Happy Place.”

For me, my happy place is wherever Ross is.

My best friend.
My best friend.

Cheesy, I know.
But he really is someone that I know I can rely on, not to mention the fact that he truly listens, understands, and supports me mentally. (**As a side note, this is not to discredit the love and support of my family, without which I would be a significantly less happy individual.**)

Sometimes, though, you just need to reset the system. Turn the computer on and off again, because then perhaps everything would just run more smoothly. When I need that, there is only one place on my mind: Grandpa’s land.
The Wisconsin River
I haven’t spent as much time as I would like to in these woods, but every visit to this isolated sanctuary is refreshing and revitalizing.
The Forest Plus, how can you beat that view?

One thought on “Take Me Back?”

Leave a Reply

