Just Be Where You Are Today

The past two weeks I’ve taken some much needed down-time to spend with family and loved ones. It has been such a treat to simply laugh and relax with the most important people in my life.

During this mini-stay-cation, although we managed to sneak in quite a bit of fun, I had time to reconnect with some of my favorite hobbies. I have re-engaged with my yoga practice, crocheted many a scarf, watched far too much Game of Thrones, and, most excitingly, received a new camera lens!

This bad boy is a 50mm f/1.8. I’m still doing research and experimenting with it, but this ‘nifty fifty’ will certainly be a learning experience!

Stay tuned for more!

(The title of this post is a quote from my favorite YouTube channel, Yoga with Adriennewhich simply reminds me to accept where I am today, whatever manner that may be, while striving for a better tomorrow. It never fails to inspire me!)

One thought on “Just Be Where You Are Today”

Leave a Reply

